Response Teams

Logo Einsatzorganisation VBS

The emergency response teams of Spiez Laboratory that are able to react quickly in the event of NBC incidents have been operational for well over 25 years and are continually being improved – among other things by conducting international exercises. The DDPS Emergency Response Team (EEVBS) is called up via the National Emergency Operations Centre (NEOC).

Our emergency response teams are at hand to quickly advise and support the immediately deployed Swiss forces (anti-chem teams, police, ambulance and fire services, etc.) in special NBC situations. They consist of voluntary specialists from Spiez Laboratory and the NBC EOD Centre of competence of the armed forces. The operational concept of this special team is focused on efficient on-site support at the shortest notice possible.

The task force teams are called up by the National Emergency Operations Centre (NEOC) of the FOCP. They are available round the clock. Our N,B and C expert advisers are able to advise the management staff on location by telephone within a short time.

Our task force teams rely on the professional and extra-occupational expertise of their members. Continuous expansion of expertise is ensured through regular exercises in Switzerland and abroad.

Nuclear DDPS Emergency Response Team (A-EEVBS)

Acts as a federal element in the event of radiological or nuclear incidents. As part of the federal Emergency Radioactivity, the A-EEVBS fulfils its mobile mission, while Spiez Laboratory carries out stationary lab analyses. The A-EEVBS consists of some 20 specialists who are volunteers. For longer operations and, if large amounts of samples accumulate, the military lab conscript unit NBC Defence Lab 1 provides additional support. 80 nuclear specialists are thus available at short notice.

Biology DDPS Emergency Response Team (B-EEVBS)

Specialists from the Biology Division are currently establishing a respective standby organisation for biological incidents, in parallel to ensuring measuring readiness of the new biological security lab in Spiez. The focus is on pathogens belonging to risk group 4 with highly contagious viruses such as Ebola and Marburg.

Chemistry DDPS Emergency Response Team (C-EEVBS)

The Chemistry Emergency Response Team of the DDPS has been capable of supporting cantonal intervention teams which deal with the suspected use of chemical agents since January 2000. The Emergency Response Team joins at the site of operations within one hour at the most with its own service vehicles or a military helicopter from the NBC Centre in Spiez. The members of the C EEVBS are schooled in handling chemical warfare agents and are able to operate safely in contaminated areas. They determine the extent and degree of poisoning and take samples for analysis in the accredited analytical laboratory in Spiez. The C-EEVBS also offers round the clock technical advice on the telephone. This service is important as, in the event of an attack with nerve agents, taking the right measures during the first minutes is decisive for the further development of the event.


Top of page

Einsatz Organisationen

Logo Einsatzorganisation VBS

Die Einsatz-Equipen des Labor Spiez, die bei ABC-Ereignissen rasch reagieren können, sind seit gut 25 Jahren operativ und werden stetig verbessert – unter anderem auch durch gemeinsame Übungen mit ausländischen Partnern. Aufgeboten wird die EEVBS über die Nationale Alarmzentrale (NAZ).

Unsere Einsatzequipen stehen den schweizerischen Ersteinsatzkräften (Chemiewehren, Polizei, Feuerwehr, Sanität etc.) für eine rasche Beratung und Unterstützung in speziellen ABC-Situationen zur Verfügung. Sie setzen sich zusammen aus freiwilligen Fachspezialisten des Labor Spiez und des Kompetenzzentrums ABC-KAMIR der Armee. Das Einsatzkonzept dieser Spezialteams ist auf eine möglichst rasche und effiziente Unterstützung vor Ort angelegt.

Aufgeboten werden die Einsatzequipen durch die Nationale Alarmzentrale (NAZ) des BABS. Sie stehen rund um die Uhr zur Verfügung. Unsere Fachberater A, B und C können nach Alarmierung innerhalb kurzer Zeit die Einsatzleitung vor Ort telefonisch beraten.

Unsere Einsatzequipen stützen sich auf das beruflich und nebenberuflich erworbene Fachwissen ihrer Mitglieder. Mittels regelmässigen Übungen im In- und Ausland wird der kontinuierliche Zuwachs von Know-how sichergestellt.

A-EEVBS

Einsatzelement des Bundes bei radiologischen oder nuklearen Ereignissen. Im Rahmen der Einsatzorganisation Radioaktivität des Bundes erfüllt die A-EEVBS ihren mobilen Auftrag, während das Labor Spiez die Analysen im stationären Labor übernimmt. Die A-EEVBS setzt sich zusammen aus ca. 20 freiwilligen Spezialisten. Bei längeren Einsätzen sowie beim Anfall grosser Probenmengen bietet die Milizformation Armeelabor ABC Abwehrlabor 1 zusätzlichen Support. Kurzfristig stehen damit 80 A-Spezialisten zur Verfügung.

B-EEVBS

Spezialisten des Fachbereichs Biologie etablieren derzeit eine entsprechende Einsatzbereitschaft für biologische Ereignisse, parallel zur Sicherstellung der Messbereitschaft des neuen Biologischen Sicherheitslabors in Spiez. Im Zentrum stehen die Erreger der biologischen Risikogruppe 4 mit den hochansteckenden Viren wie Ebola und Marburg.

C-EEVBS

Die Einsatzequipe Chemie steht seit Januar 2000 bereit, kantonale Einsatzkräfte bei Verdacht auf chemische Kampfstoffe bei der Ereignisbewältigung zu unterstützen. Das Einsatzteam rückt innerhalb maximal einer Stunde mittels den eigenen Einsatzfahrzeugen oder einem Helikopter der Armee vom ABC Zentrum Spiez an den Einsatzort aus. Die Mitglieder der C-EEVBS sind in der Handhabung von chemischen Kampfstoffen geschult und können sich in vergiftetem Gebiet sicher bewegen. Sie bestimmen die Ausbreitung und den Grad der Vergiftung und nehmen Proben für Abklärungen im akkreditierten Analysenlabor in Spiez. Die C-EEVBS bietet auch rund um die Uhr telefonische Fachberatung an. Diese Leistung ist wichtig, da bei einem Anschlag mit Nervenkampfstoffen die richtigen Massnahmen in den ersten Minuten entscheidend für den weiteren Verlauf des Ereignisses sind.


Zum Seitenanfang